Viewing Single Trivia

Throughout the game, the Master must fight six lesser demons to gain access to six greater demons under Tanzra's direct command, after all of which the Master must fight a machine constructed by the humans, and then Tanzra himself. The six pairs and the human machine all represent the Seven Sins, and Tanzra represents Satan, specifically as he is portrayed in Dante's Inferno.

-Gluttony is a crop-devouring ant demon.
-Envy is the vengeful wraith of a queen whose jealousy consumed her.
-Greed is a demon that transformed a once generous king into a golden, jewelry-clad dragon.
-Lust tainted a king with the image of a beautiful woman and then trapped his mind in its womb-like belly.
-Wrath is represented as a giant made of fire who must be battled inside an erupting volcano.
-Sloth is a giant snail whose tampering with the waters and rain have weakened the surrounding villages.
-Pride is the machine constructed by the humans as a false idol and a mockery of the Master.
-The final boss Tanzra is a representation of Satan in Dante's Inferno, a giant, three-headed beast trapped from the waist down in a frozen lake.

Comments (0)

You must be logged in to post comments.

Related Games